Our work is only as good as the work of the weakest link in a chain. Our helpers on the ground are strong. Strong because they believe in the success of our work and the impact and improvements have constantly before their eyes. The chain of our services is robust, because pull together in one direction and we go in small steps towards our goals.

The Nepal Children's Aid Association is dependent on this cooperation. The most important thing we have to give these hard-working hands of our confidence in their motives and their performance.

Many people help on the spot:

Mim Lal Shrestha Mim Lal Shrestha, 12.12.1974, Chairman of theMandala Welfare Society Nepal and director of the Children Home.
"My name is Mim Lal Shrestha. I would like to bring to this organization to help people living in absolute poverty, and I have high hopes to meet their needs. I am interested in social work, in particular, I want to give my support to the disabled. Nepal is one of the poorest countries in the world. Vegetate 75% of the population below the poverty line. Most of them find no work to earn something . Even if they work all day long, it is not enough to cover basic needs. This enables them to provide their children with no education and they are also working at a young age. For this reason, I am proud to work for this organization to give some children a better future. The kids are bein rivers easily, and if we don't give them an education, they will never achieve their independence. Children are the future of our country. The children of rich people don't have these problems. The parents pay a lot, a lot of money into expensive schools, they make the overall situation in the country nothing, the poor do not have that opportunity. The public schools are very bad and corrupt. For these reasons, I am very interested in the work of our organization, it is a helping hand to these people. I am proud of the organization to work. If I also get a positive sign about my work done, I promise, as long as I can I'll work for the organization. Thank you. Mim Lal Shrestha."
Biku Lal Shrestha Biku Lal Shrestha, Vice President of the Mandala Welfare Society Nepal, Budhanilkantha.
Shyam Malla Thakuri Shyam Malla Thakuri, Treasurer der Mandala Welfare Society Nepal and headmaster of the Diamond Medium English School, Budhanilkantha.
Gita Shrestha Gita Shrestha, Secretary of the Mandala Welfare Society Nepal.
Since 2006 she is the mother of the Mandala Children Home, with all tasks and the heart of a mother for all the children. "We are one family and our children even have some more siblings then others."
Krishna Bir Lama Krishna Bir Lama, Member of the Mandala Welfare Society Nepal, Pokhara.
Lhakpa Jangba Tamang Lhakpa Jangba Tamang, 10.06.1984, Member of the Mandala Welfare Society Nepal and Regional Manager Langtang.
"It is a great honor to be working for the organization of Nepal Children's Aid Association. I was born in a poor remote village in Langtang. Throughout his life, I had poverty and helplessness of the residents in mind. After seeing so many helpless orphans in our area, I have liked them to give assistance and training to allow them some time or would have once formed, residents of our region and to improve the situation in our country. After I've met the goals of our organization, I firmly believe in the fulfillment of my dreams to helping the poor children. I pray to Buddha that the organization of Nepal's Children's Aid more and more capable of helping poor children."
Rai Kumar Shrestha Rai Kumar Shrestha, Member of the Mandala Welfare Society Nepal, Budhanilkantha.
Tsering Choeden Tsering Choeden, 15.10.1975, Support Pokhara.
"I was born in a Tibetan refugee family who had fled after the occupation of Tibet by the Chinese in the Kingdom of Mustang. Later we moved over to the Tibetans Jampaling camp near Pokhara. There I was one of the first children and students simultaneously. At that time we were about 13 students and had a teacher. A classroom did not exist. We were taught under the shade of the trees and on a nearby hill. After some time we got a sponsor. With his money a house was built and a second teacher came to this. We have a really modern school. Every morning at seven we went to school at six clock in the afternoon and came back home. This seems to be a long time, but children may prefer to be in school than home. At home we have to work all the time eg weaving or spinning wool. At school we had in addition to learning about time to play. Luckily, we got a little later a very good head teacher, a man of vision and courage. Even during the holidays, there was a recreation program for children. It must be clear that the parents were strict. The parents have children but also loved, but the times were very bad and we were living in poverty. Within 15 days there was only one meal of meat. We worked until late in the evening and at night. There remained only a little time for homework and a little sleep. We were reviewed at every opportunity, and fell into sleep. The homework we did before school starts. After the seventh grade I went to Kathmandu to school, where I my degree in the 10th Class could make. I was good at school and incidentally also carried out a theater and folk dance. I dreamed at the time thereof, can work as an advocate for human rights. These dreams were destroyed when my parents were young again. I had to study my desire to give up and go to my father on hand, had to earn the bread alone. I wanted to be able to perform miracles, which I helped my parents. My dreams for the future, but remained only dreams. Based on this experience, I developed a strong ambition to help the future generation, so you do not wiederfährt the same fate and I have always considered for opportunities to help students and children. The support of the school and the Tibetan Camp not far from sufficient, and I have been looking for a way to do. I swore to myself every opportunity to benefit, to help people. My way of life is to help others and to inflict any harm living things. Love and care are the basic principles of my life. We must help those in need together so that everyone can live peacefully and protect each other. My attitude is aimed at all children, not just the Tibetan refugee children. I am in negotiations with a good friend of Nepal in Pokhara, who will also support. Tsering Choeden."

Unsere Arbeit ist nur so gut, wie die Arbeit des schwächsten Gliedes in einer Kette. Unsere Helferinnen und Helfer vor Ort sind stark. Stark, weil sie an den Erfolg unserer Arbeit glauben und die Auswirkungen und Verbesserungen permanent vor Augen haben. Die Kette unserer Leistungen ist belastbar, weil gemeinsam in einer Richtung ziehen und wir in kleinen Schritten in Richtung der gesteckten Ziele gehen.

Die Nepal Kinderhilfe e.V. ist auf diese Zusammenarbeit angewiesen. Das wichtigste, was wir diesen fleissigen Händen geben müssen ist unser Vertrauen in ihre Motive und ihre Leistung. Viele Menschen helfen vor Ort:

Mim Lal Shrestha Mim Lal Shrestha, 12.12.1974, Vorsitzender der Mandala Welfare Society Nepal und Leiter des Mandala Children Home.
 
"Mein Name ist Mim Lal Shrestha. Ich möchte mich in diese Organisation einbringen, um den Menschen zu helfen, die in absoluter Armut leben und ich habe die große Hoffnung, ihre Bedürfnisse erfüllen zu können. Ich bin an der Sozialarbeit interessiert, insbesondere möchte ich Behinderten meine Unterstützung geben. Nepal ist eines der ärmsten Länder der Welt. 75 % der Bevölkerung vegetieren unterhalb der Armutsgrenze. Die meisten von ihnen finden keine Arbeit um etwas zu verdienen. Auch wenn sie den ganzen Tag lang arbeiten, reicht es nicht aus, um die Grundbedürfnisse abzudecken. Dadurch können sie ihren Kindern keine Schulbildung ermöglichen und halten sie an, ebenfalls in jungen Jahren zu arbeiten. Aus diesem Grund bin ich stolz für diese Organisation zu arbeiten und einigen Kindern eine bessere Zukunft zu ermöglichen. Die Kinder sind leicht zu beinflussen und wenn wir ihnen keine Bildung geben, werden sie niemals ihre Unabhängigkeit erreichen und auf die schiefe Bahn geraten. In den Kindern liegt die Zukunft unseres Landes. Je schlechter aber von Tag zu Tag die politischen Bedingungen in unserem Land werden, je schlechter steht es um die Bildungschancen für unsere Kinder. Die Kinder der reichen Leute haben diese Probleme nicht. Die Eltern bezahlen viel, viel Geld an teure Schulen, ihnen macht die allgemeine Situation im Land nichts aus, die Armen habe diese Chance aber nicht. Die staatlichen Schulen sind sehr schlecht und korrupt. Aus diesen Gründen bin ich sehr an der Arbeit unserer Organisation interessiert, sie ist eine helfende Hand für diese Menschen. Ich bin stolz darauf, für die Organisation zu arbeiten. Wenn ich ebenfalls ein positives Zeichen über meine geleistete Arbeit bekomme, verspreche ich, solange ich kann für die Organisation zu arbeiten. Vielen Dank. Mim Lal Shrestha."
 
Biku Lal Shrestha Biku Lal Shrestha, Stellvertertender Vorsitzende der Mandala Welfare Society Nepal.
 
Shyam Malla Thakuri Shyam Malla Thakuri, Schatzmeister der Mandala Welfare Society Nepal und Schulleiter der Diamond Medium English School, Budhanilkantha.
 
Gita Shrestha Gita Shrestha, Schriftführerin - Mandala Welfare Society.
 
Seit 2006 Pflegemutter des Mandala Children Home, Budhanilkantha, mit allen Aufgaben und dem Herz einer Mutter für alle Kinder.
 
"Wir sind eine Familie und unsere Kinder haben eben viele Geschwister."
 
Krishna Bir Lama Krishna Bir Lama, Mitglied der Mandala Welfare Society Nepal, Pokhara.
 
Lhakpa Jangba Tamang Lhakpa Jangba Tamang, 10.06.1984, Mitglied der Mandala Welfare Society Nepal und Regional Manager Langtang.
 
"Es ist eine große Ehre, für die Organisation Nepal Kinderhilfe e.V. arbeiten zu können. Ich wurde in einem armen Dorf abseits in Langtang geboren. Zeitlebens hatte ich Armut und Hilflosigkeit der Bewohner vor Augen. Nachdem ich so viele hilflose Waisenkinder in unserer Region gesehen habe, habe ich mir gewünscht diesen Hilfe und Ausbildung zu geben, damit sie irgend wann einmal gebildete Einwohner unserer Region sein würden und sich die Situation in unserer Heimat verbessert. Nachdem ich die Ziele unserer Organisation kennen gelernt habe, glaube ich fest an die Erfüllung meiner Träume, den armen Kindern helfen zu können. Ich bete zu Buddha, dass die Organisation Nepal Kinderhilfe mehr und mehr in der Lage ist, den armen Kindern zu helfen."
 
Rai Kumar Shrestha Rai Kumar Shrestha, Mitglied der Mandala Welfare Society Nepal, Budhanilkantha.
 
Tsering Choeden Tsering Choeden, 15.10.1975, Betreuer Pokhara.
 
"Ich wurde in einer tibetischen Flüchtlingsfamilie geboren, die nach der Besetzung Tibets durch die Chinesen in das Königreich Mustang geflohen war. Später siedelten wir dann in das Tibeter Camp Jampaling nahe Pokhara über. Dort war ich eines der ersten Kinder und Schüler zugleich. Damals waren wir etwa 13 Schüler und hatten einen Lehrer. Einen Klassenraum gab es nicht. Wir wurden im Schatten der Bäume und an einem nahe gelegenen Hügel unterrichtet. Nach einiger Zeit bekamen wir einen Sponsor. Mit seinem Geld wurde ein Haus gebaut und ein zweiter Lehrer kam dazu. Wir wurden eine richtig moderne Schule. Morgens um sieben gingen wir zur Schule und kamen um sechs Uhr nachmittags wieder nach Hause. Das scheint eine lange Zeit zu sein, aber Kinder mögen lieber in der Schule als Zuhause zu sein. Zuhause hätten wir die ganze Zeit arbeiten müssen z.B. weben oder Wolle spinnen. In der Schule hatten wir neben dem Lernen auch Zeit zum Spielen. Zum Glück bekamen wir wenig später einen sehr guten Schulleiter, ein Mann mit Visionen und Courage. Auch in den Ferien gab es für die Kinder ein Freizeitprogramm. Man muss deutlich sagen, dass die Eltern streng waren. Die Eltern haben uns Kinder aber auch sehr geliebt aber die Zeiten waren sehr schlecht und wir lebten in ärmlichen Verhältnissen. Innerhalb von 15 Tagen gab es nur einmal Fleisch zu Essen. Wir arbeiteten bis spät am Abend und in die Nacht hinein. Es verblieb nur wenig Zeit für die Schularbeiten und ein wenig Schlaf. Wir waren überarbeitet und fielen bei jeder Gelegenheit in den Schlaf. Die Hausaufgaben machten wir vor Schulbeginn. Nach der siebten Klasse ging ich nach Kathmandu zur Schule, wo ich meinen Abschluss in der 10. Klasse machen konnte. Ich war gut in der Schule und führte nebenbei auch eine Theater- und Volkstanzgruppe. Ich habe zu der Zeit davon geträumt, als Anwalt für die Menschenrechte arbeiten zu können. Diese Träume wurden zerstört, als meine Eltern wieder Nachwuchs bekamen. Ich musste meinen Studienwunsch aufgeben und meinem Vater zur Hand gehen, der alleine die Brötchen verdienen musste. Ich wünschte mir, Wunder vollbringen zu können, in dem ich meinen Eltern half. Meine Zukunftsträume blieben aber nur Träume. Aus dieser Erfahrung heraus entwickelte ich den starken Willen, der zukünftigen Generation zu helfen, damit ihr nicht das gleiche Schicksal wiederfährt und ich habe immer nach Möglichkeiten Ausschau gehalten Schülern und Kindern zu helfen. Die Unterstützung der Schule und dem Tibeter Camp reicht bei weitem nicht aus und ich habe immer nach einer Möglichkeit gesucht mehr zu tun. Ich habe mir selbst geschworen, jede Möglichkeit zu Nutzen, Menschen zu helfen. Meine Art zu leben besteht darin, anderen zu helfen und keinem Lebewesen Schaden zuzufügen. Liebe und Fürsorge sind die Grundprinzipien meines Lebens. Wir müssen den Bedürftigen gemeinsam helfen, damit alle friedlich und beschützt miteinander leben können. Meine Lebenseinstellung richtet sich auf alle Kinder, nicht nur die tibetischen Flüchtlingskinder. Ich stehe in Verhandlungen mit einem guten nepalischen Freund in Pokhara, der uns ebenfalls unterstützen wird. Tsering Choeden."